

Reed Parish Council

Clerk: Catharine Toms, 1 High Street, Barkway, Royston, SG8 8EA Tel: 07763 167116 e mail: clerk@reedparishcouncil.co.uk

Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Reed Parish Council on Tuesday 14th May 2018 at 7.30pm at Reed First School

Present: Cllrs. Langley, d'Ayala, Lawrence, Higgs and Kershaw and the Clerk. Also in attendance: Dist. Cllr. Morris, County Cllr. Hill and Dist. Cllr. Hunter In addition, 2 members of the public were present

- 1. **To appoint a Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing Council year.** Proposed, seconded and all voted in favour that Ken Langley be Chair for the ensuing Year. Cllr. Langley took the chair. Resolved.
- 2. To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office. Signed.
- 3. To receive apologies for absence. None received.
- 4. **To approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 30th May 2018.** Proposed Cllr Lawrence, seconded by Cllr d'Ayala. Agreed and signed.
- 5. To appoint a Deputy Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing Council year.

Proposed, seconded and all voted in favour that Cllr. d'Ayala be Vice Chair for the ensuing year. Resolved.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.35pm